Face Surgery

  1. Rhinoplasty (nose job)


    Every year, tens of thousands of people who are interested in improving the appearance of their noses seek consultation with facial plastic surgeons. Some are unhappy with the nose they were born with, and some with the way aging has changed their nose. For others, an injury may have distorted the nose, or the goal may be improved breathing. But one thing is clear: nothing has a greater impact on how a person looks than the size and shape of the nose. Undesirable features of the nose include big bumps, large nose, short nose, flat nose, bent nose and bulky nasal tip. Because the nose is the most defining characteristic of the face, a slight alteration can greatly improve one's appearance. Rhinoplasty or nose job is set out to reshape and refine patients' nasal profiles.

  2. Pinnaplasty (ear pinning)


    Otoplasty is surgical repositioning or reshaping ears to give a more normal and symmetric appearance.Otoplasty is undertaken to make prominent ears lie more closely against the head or to reduce the size of unusually large ears. Most patients are children aged between 4 and 14 who can undergo this procedure in a pediatric unit. Otoplasty on adults is also desirable.

  3. Eyelid surgery (Blepharoplasty)


    Every year, one hundred thousand men and women choose Blepharoplasty to improve the way they look. Droopy eyelids can make you look older and can also impair vision. Blepharoplasty corrects these problems and also removes puffiness and bags under the eyes that make you look worn and tired. This procedure cannot alter dark circles, fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes.

  4. Scar removal


    When the skin is in the process of recovering from an injury, whether the result of an accident, surgery, a burn, or acne, scarring will occur wherever multiple layers of the skin have been affected. Once a scar forms, it is permanent but may be made less visible or relocated surgically.

    With very few exceptions most people are self-conscious about facial scars. Some people may also experience diminished functioning of the eyes, mouth, or nose due to scarring. If you've wondered how facial scar removal could improve your appearance, your self-confidence, or your level of facial functioning, you need to know how scar removal works and what you can expect from this procedure.

  5. Facial lump removal


    Lumps and bumps in the face can be unsightly. Patients may concern about possible skin cancers, especially in Caucasians. Surgical removal of the skin lesions is desirable for cosmetic reason on the one hand and exclusion of skin cancers on the other.

  6. Local skin flaps for facial defects


    After removal of skin lesions, the defect (hole) remaining can be filled by recruiting normal skin from the nearby area (Local skin flaps). In the long run, these techniques usually give excellent cosmetic results in repairing skin defects.

  7. Management of facial paralysis


    Facial palsy (facial paralysis) is one of the most devastating conditions. Apart from the cosmetic consequence, patients may have difficulty closing their eyes and dribble saliva and fluid from corners of their mouth. For patients who are not able to close their eyes (lagophthalmos) or develop eversion of lower eyelids (ectropion), implantation of platinum weights and/or plastic surgery of lower eyelid can improve eye closure and cosmesis.

  8. Botox injection


    Botox A is a refined neurotoxin which can temporarily relaxefacial muscles. We use Botox for the following indications.

    • Facial contouring
    • Smoothing Lines and Wrinkles
    • Reducing excessive armpit sweating and reduce odor
    • Reduce the size of calf muscle

  9. Fillers injection


    Fillers are injectables used to correct congenital and acquired deformities of the skin. Typical applications are injections to glabellas wrinkles, eye wrinkles, nasolabial folds, lip augmentation and acne scar.

  10. Facial skin resurfacing


    Skin Resurfacing removes the superficial layer of epidermal skin and allows the deeper layer of cells to regenerate a fresh sheet of skin. There are two types of the Treatments: chemical peels and dermabrasion. Both improve the fine wrinkles of aging skin as well as improve many pre-existing facial scars.

Neck Surgery

  1. Fine needle aspiration cytology of neck lump

    When neck lumps persist for few weeks without decreasing in size, aspiration of cells for analysis maybe indicated to facilitate diagnosis.

  2. Excision of neck lump


    Selected cases of neck lumps may require removal for definitive diagnosis or therapeutic reason.

  3. Removal of submandibular gland


    Common indications for removal of submandibular gland are removal of tumour or submandibular calculi.

  4. Removal of parotid tumour (parotidectomy)


    The majority of parotid tumours are benign. The commonest benign parotid tumour is pleomorphic adenoma. Removal of the parotid gland (parotidectomy) is the conventional treatment of choice.

  5. Thyroidectomy


  6. Branchial cyst excision


    Branchial cyst is a developmental neck mass presenting in one side of the neck. It is more common in Caucasians. Surgical removal is the recommended treatment. Excision (removal) is to confirm the diagnosis and exclude malignancy.

  7. Thyroglossal cyst excision (Sistrunk's operation)


    Thyroglossal cyst is a developmental neck mass. It typically presents as a palpable mass in the middle of the the neck. If the thyroglossal cyst gets infected frequently, removal (excision) by Sistrunk's operation is recommended.

Make an Appointment

For any enquiry, please contact us at 2526 6686 or nurse@stgeorges.com.hk.

Services:

Preferred Time:

*required fields

Make an Appointment
Free Nurse Consultation

面部手术

  1. 鼻部矫形


    每年,有成千上万的民众为了改善鼻型来向医师咨询面部整形。有些患者不喜欢自己天生的鼻型;还有的因为年龄增长使鼻型发生改变;更有些患者因为意外事故造成歪鼻;或有患者为改善呼吸通气而来。但有一点非常明确的:没有什么比鼻型更会对一个人的外观造成重大影响。普遍不讨好的鼻型包括较歪、宽、扁、短、塌的鼻型。正因为鼻型对个人特征的轮廓至关重要,一点点轻微的改变可以轻易让你变得更美丽。经由隆鼻手术,我们可为您量身打造一个满意的鼻型。

  2. 耳廓成形术


    耳廓成形术可改善患者的耳型,还给患者一个更正常、对称的外观,通常用来幫助修正凸出頭部或过大的耳朵。患者多为4-14岁的儿童,可在儿童病房进行治疗,耳廓成形术在一般人群中也十分受欢迎。

  3. 双眼皮手术(眼袋)


    每年有将近十万名患者选择进行眼袋手术改善他们的外观。下垂的眼袋让您比实际年龄看起来更显老态并可能影响视力。眼袋手术可有效解决这些问题,且同时改善让您备显疲态的眼部下周浮肿。本手术无法改善黑眼圈、眼部形状和皱纹。

  4. 去疤


    不论是因意外、手术、烧伤或座疮所造成的损伤,当皮肤从损伤中复原时,若对多层皮肤造成影响,疤痕便会产生。一旦疤痕形成将会是永久的,除非手术让其看上去较不显眼或直接移除。

    多数民众对自身面部的疤痕非常关注, 更有某些人因疤痕造成眼部、嘴部、鼻子的功能障碍。若您对面部去疤可改善外观、面部功能、增强自信的效果报持观望态度,欢迎您莅临本中心,对去疤的治疗方法和过程疗效进行全面的了解。

  5. 面部瘤体移除


    面部的瘤体或凸起有时不容小觑。患者可能怀疑自己是否患有皮肤癌症,特别是白种人。手术移除皮肤损伤可同时达到美观和排除、治疗皮肤癌症的效果。

  6. 面部缺损局部皮瓣修复


    除去皮肤损伤后留下的缺损处可由附近正常的皮瓣填补、修复。通常,这种治疗够对皮肤的修复及美观疗效很好。

  7. 面瘫治疗


    面部瘫痪(面瘫)是常见较为严重的情况。除了美观问题,患者经常有无法阖上双眼或流涎等症状。对于无法阖上双眼的患者,可考虑在下眼睑植入铂增加重量或进行整修手术。

  8. 肉毒杆菌注射


    肉毒杆菌是一种可暂时放松面部肌肉的神经性毒素。我们一般将其用于以下适应症:

    • 改善面部轮廓
    • 减少皱纹和柔化脸部线条
    • 减少腋下出汗和狐臭
    • 减少肥大肌肉尺寸(如改善萝卜腿)

  9. 填充物注射


    填充物注射是用来矫正先天和后天造成的皮肤缺陷,经常用于治疗眉间、眼部皱纹、法令纹、丰唇和填补座疮疤痕。

  10. 面部换肤


    藉由换肤来去除表面老化的皮层并使下层较为年轻的皮肤层重新生成幼嫩的皮肤表面。共有两种疗法:化学换肤和磨皮; 两种皆可有效改善随年龄增长生成的皱纹和先前存在的疤痕。

颈部手术

  1. 颈部肿瘤针吸细胞活检


    若颈部瘤体存在数周而无缩小的迹象,进行针吸细胞活检可有效帮助分析、诊断。

  2. 颈部肿块切除


    特定的病例可能因确诊或治疗需要,进行颈部肿瘤切除术。

  3. 下颌腺切除

    下颌腺切除的常见适应症为肿瘤或结石切除。

  4. 腮腺肿瘤切除(腮腺切除术)

    多数的腮腺肿瘤皆为良性,最常见的良性腮腺肿瘤为腮腺多形性腺瘤。腮腺切除是最常见的治疗方式。

  5. 甲状腺切除术

     

  6. 鳃裂囊肿切除

    腮裂囊肿是表现于一侧颈部的发育性肿块,多见于白种人。一般建议手术切除治疗,一来可确诊,二来可进一步排除恶化。

  7. 甲状舌管囊肿切除(甲状舌管囊肿及窦道的切除术)

    甲状舌管囊肿是颈部发育性肿块,一般表现在颈部中段有一可触及的团块。若甲状舌管囊肿经常发生感染,建议行甲状舌管囊肿及窦道切除术治疗。

预约

如有任何查询,请联络我们2526 6686或者nurse@stgeorges.com.hk

服务:

首选时间:

*必填字段

预约
免费护士谘询